A Quick Blurp

Posted: December 7, 2013 in My Take
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

At home. Its about 0120 in the morning. I feel very relaxed and ready to go for tomorrow.  Tomorrow is essentially a rest day, but I will be doing dips, chin ups and inverted rows. Followed by stretching and possibly running or jump roping.

I have really slimmed down lately. People at work and family have been saying I have lost a lot of weight. I have lost 15 lbs. I am not a really big guy, and I do not want to be in the 220 lb range. I want to be right around 180. Maybe even 175. So far I have been able to maintain my strength during these last 12 weeks. My Deadlift is 275×5 reps and my Squat is 225×5. Which are great numbers to work on going forward.

I will be squatting heavier for the next 6 weeks. But my primary concern is the clean and press. I cannot do a full clean and press from the floor. So I will be working on hang clean and press first. I am also front Squatting on a different day. And after the 6 weeks are over, I will work on putting it together.

Man its chilly. Here is what I ate today:

Yogurt

Tofu
Peanut butter
Jelly
Vegan Dumplings
Sweet Potatoes
Quinoa
Tofu
Oatmeal
Romain lettuce
Red Cabbage
Iceberg lettuce
half of a NASTY shake
3 cups of 2% milk
1 cup of cornflakes

I definitely feel more fit and energetic the last 10 days. I will be going to my gym for pull ups then back to work.

Good night all.

Leave a Reply

