Aalexeyev-press-474lbs

I worked out while sick and BOY was it awesome!!! Let’s GO!!!! These weight felt okay. but I think had i not been sick I would have done this easily. We shall see how I feel next Friday.

Squat:
45 x 5 x 5
135 x 5
165 x 5
187.5 x 5 x 3
155 x 10

Hang Clean and Press: This is no joke. The problem isn’t cleaning the weight, which feels better than last week. But getting the PRESS up.
75 x 3 x 2 – This felt Great
95 x 3 x 1 – Good
100 x 3 x 5 Intense. Probably could have cleaned more, but I need to work on the press. Which is why I do it 3 times a week.

Weights for Next week will be 80;90;102.5 I am being conservative.

Good Mornings: I love this.
45 x 12
85 x 12
102.5 x 12

DB Curls:
3 sets of 30: Done as 21’s but with 10 reps instead of 7.

I will be working on the high bar position with the bar only on off days. Speaking of which, tomorrow I need to do pull ups and dips and jump rope.

Leave a Reply

