I Lost 18 Lbs in 3 months :)

Posted: December 14, 2013 in My Take
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello All,

So about 3 months ago, I become a personal fitness coach at a rec center. I walk about 30-40 minutes to and from work 4 times a week. I also started jumping rope and sprinting for no longer than 15-17 minutes at any given workout. What also contributed we pull ups, dips, and other body exercises. And the best part was squatting and deadlifting. I went from 200 lbs to 182 lbs. However, the most important part of this process was my nutrition. Removal of trash was paramount. More important than the training itself.

List of foods Eaten During 3 months

Oatmeal
Sweet Potatoes
Sirloin Beef
Spinach
Romain Lettuce
Red Cabbage
Yogurt
Peanut Butter
Jelly
Eggs
2% Milk
Whole Wheat Bread
Potatoes
Cereals
Ground Turkey
Various Teas
Lentils
Quinoa
Tofu
A lot of water
Bananas

The weight loss was faster than anticipated. However, who am I to complain with the results? Counting calories also was not necessary neither was keeping track of heart rate and all that stuff. All that was done was remove rice, and eat MORE good foods. Greens, Fruits, and Legumes. Meat was only eaten about 2-3 times a week at about 6-8 ounces each time. For those whole want to lose weight, all I can say is stay committed and always leave some energy in the tank. It can be easy to UNDER eat sometimes, so make sure you eat enough when you are going to exercise. Especially on days that you might be doing any type of resistance training such as barbell training or dumbbell training.

Exercises Performed During 3 Months

Squat
Deadlift
Overhead Pressing
Pull Ups
Chin Ups
Dips
Jump Rope
Sprints
Curls
Push Ups
Stretching

If you are wondering if I Benched during this period, I did not. The most boring exercise of them all. For MY purpose, it was a non essential exercise. However, I will continue doing it sometime in January.

That’s it. I hope this inspires someone or points someone in the right direction.

M

Time for Rest

221

Comments
  1. T. D. Davis says:

    Congratulations! I know well how intense exercise can take weight off. I wasn’t even trying; it was just a great fringe benefit to training.

Leave a Reply

