Training Preview

Posted: January 8, 2014 in My Take
Tags: , , , , ,

Barbell Curl with Fat Gripz: If you wonder why I am doing curls first, its because my arms look like noodles and i want to give them extra attention while I am full of energy and not fatigued. I will add sets to exercises if I need more of a warm up.
47.5 x 8
62.5 x 8
77.5 x 8

Front Squat:
45 x 8
75 x 8
95 x 8
115 x 8

Press:
45 x 8
60 x 8
75 x 8
90 x 8

Deadlift:
135 x 8
185 x 8
225 x 8

Row:
100 x 8
120 x 8
140 x 8

Calf Raises:
3 x Max

Crunches then followed by stretches.

Comments
  1. nbuchan says:

    Nothing wrong with attacking your weaknesses first. Vince Geronda would agree!

    • i have lost about 22 lbs in 3-4 months. Goal is to get down to 170. I dont eat a lot of meat. I ate some turkey meat, and i think my body was like “wtf is this”. most of my protein comes from eggs, milk and beans. Id rather go not eat meat, than clean all that bacteria and crap. i might start eating jerky as another replacement for eating meat.

  2. mhwang90 says:

    There was a great article by Tim Henriques on T-nation talking about the strict curl if you haven’t read that yet. It is making a comeback, even in some powerlifting circles. You should give it a read if you have some time.
    URL: http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_article/most_recent/strict_curl_for_max_weight

Leave a Reply

