Reading On the Treadmill???

Posted: January 14, 2014 in My Take
Tags: , , , ,

Hey There again,

Okay, so I have noticed that many people like to read and be on the treadmill or other cardio device at the same time. Maybe I am just being a stickler. But in my opinion, that is not working out.  When you workout or train, your focus should be on the task at hand. If you want to read, go to the library. Do not learn or study under the guise of working out. You are only cheating yourself. I once saw a musician reading a musical score while on a treadmill. ??? You serious, lady?  If your priority is music, then put your focus on the music. I say this from experience. I was actually a musician at some point and well …..there is no way I would be able to correctly analyze a Brahms piece while walking an incline on a treadmill. I mean…. come on. ITS BRAHMS!!!  He deserves your full attention…. ahhh… Brahms…..

All I am saying is this, if fitness is going to be your priority for an hour, do just that. Do not read, do not do puzzles, do not have a conversation on the phone….. just FOCUS on the task you set out for yourself. Even if exercise is not a priority, if you are going to do it for any reason, but some effort into it.  And give it the attention it deserves.

That is all, fans!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

