Girls should lift too!

Posted: February 10, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Abs don't grow on trees

Most girls that I’ve talked to are either afraid of walking up to the weights or terrified that they will turn into the hulk. Building muscle is one of the biggest ways to stay healthy, strong and in shape. The more muscle you have, the more fat you burn. Don’t get me wrong, cardio is awesome and it should not be skipped, but cardio doesn’t get everything done. If you’re trying to make a workout plan the the two I have listed in previous posts, make sure you incorporate all muscle groups and hit them all equally! Don’t be afraid to lift weights! It’s the best feeling in the world going into the gym and realizing you can lift more that you have before. Do I have giant muscles? No! Do I have lean toned muscles? Definitely! Since I started my regular lifting regimen I maybe lost a total of…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

