How I Lost 52 Pounds – Part 2

Posted: February 17, 2014 in My Take
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

How I Lost 52 Pounds - Part 2

So I made a post earlier with my before and after photos. However, I did not go into too much detail as to how I went about actually losing the weight. Here are couple of things I did that in regards to the most important thing. Nutrition.

  1. Ate more vegetables. Things like sweet potatoes, anything green, carrots, onions, garlic… you know the stuff.
  2. No fried food or beer. I eliminated pizza, anything fried, and cheap crappy beer. I only drink the good stuff now. πŸ™‚ Gotta have beer. And of course no sugary drinks.
  3. Stay Hydrated. Drink water. Yup. πŸ™‚
  4. Bake or sauteed food. Simple enough.
  5. Limit Dairy. I still drink milk and eat yogurt, but in moderation. no more than 2 cups of milk a day for me now.

Now for the part regarding the training I used. Not in any particular order.

  1. I added high intensity exercise. Things like sprints and playing basketball. This made all the difference.
  2. Maximize Time Training. I did exercises that worked more than 1 muscle group at once. So things like squats, benches, presses, deadlifts, rows, dips, and pull ups.
  3. Be aware of your body. Listen to it. If you are not feeling it, just take a day of rest.
  4. When working on sets of 6+ reps, I take as little rest as possible. Maybe 2 minutes at most.
  5. I would change routines every 4-6 weeks. Alternate from heavy to light every so often. Stay consistent during those periods.

That is pretty much it. If I think of anything else, I will update this post. Remember, this is what worked for me. Find something that works for you. In the meantime, look at my body…. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

