Hello All,

High Bar Squat: I felt like I was rounding my lower back. It is an every so slight buttwink. However, I never have a sore back or feel any discomfort in my back while squatting. I will keep my eye on it.
75 x 5 x 2
135 x 5
157 x 5
185 x 5 x 3 (PR) It did not look pretty at all. Next week will be technique work.
135 x 1 (I had to check something)

Bench Press: Holy crap, I need to bench press more often. Lol. terrible. 145 …. I use to do sets of 3 with 170. Anyway, I will get there again.
45 x 10
75 x 5
95 x 5
125 x 5
145 x 5 x 3 (145 x 3 x 6 last time)

Deadlift: Tummy was starting to hurt, I guess I got hungry. Ate a small bowl of cereal. Waited 10 minutes, then did my deadlifts.
135 x 5
185 x 5
245 x 5  (240 last time)
245 x 1 x 5 (with about 30-60 seconds rest between each set. easy.)

Comments
  1. Ha! Nice way to push through your deadlifts! Interesting program, do you squat, bench and deadlift every session? I have considered doing this before

    • well right now its more due to my sleep schedule. I do not like lifting if i am not well rested. Sundays I do Squat, Bench, and DL. And Thursday I do Squat, Press, Deadlift. I do not go heavy each time. Sometimes, heavy, other time technique work, or different rep schemes. I go by feel. I just try to hit some type of PR whether it be reps or weight. I much prefer DLing 2x a week over just once.

  2. and on other days I do dips and pull up variations. But in a few weeks, I plan to do the Push pull legs workout i posted a few days back.

Leave a Reply

