Hello All,

So I am trying to find a way to add barbell complexes to my routine. I might do 1 complex on days that I do conditioning work. (sprints, jump rope) Here are some ideas I had for barbell complexes.

High Bar Squat x 8
Behind Press x 8
Front Squat x 8

Deadlift x 8
Row x 8
Clean x 8

High Bar Squat x 8
Barbell Lunge x 8
Straight Leg DL x 8

High Bar Squat x 8
Press x 8
Clean x 8

I just used 8 reps arbitrarily. But depending on the weight, that will determine the reps and the # of rounds.

Comments
  1. Didn’t you find the weight too heavy or too light for the first complex – seems like a massive contrast in exercises to me (back squat and behind the neck press)

    • o this was just me brain storming different possibilities. But the first complex I have done before. I did it with about 75 lbs for 10 reps each. For me its all about conditioning whenever I have done these. are there any barbell complexes that you could suggest? I am always down to try something new.

Leave a Reply

