The prodigal son returns…..

Hello all,

I have joined my neighborhood gym. Boy was it better than working out at home. I was focused, no one complained about slamming weights or other bs. Here is the workout.

High bar squat: Warm up for the Deadlift
95 x 5 x 3

Deadift: This felt okay. I do not know why but my lower left side of my back feels tight. I think I need to massage or do something to loosen it up. I will keep an eye on it.
135 x 5: with red bands, over hand grip
185 x 5: with red bands, over hand grip
260 x 5: with mixed grip
260 x 1 x 5: with mixed grip. But the opposite hand.

Cable Row: Replace the barbell row with this.
80 x 12 x 5

Lat Pull Down: replace dumbbell row with this.
90 x 12 x 4
80 x 12

Wide Grip Pull Ups: Replace inverted row with this.
5 sets of 8: 40 reps

Face Pulls: This felt awesome for my traps and rear delts. holy crapola. Did this instead of pull aparts. I forgot my band.
20 x 20 x 5

Stretching: 8-10 minutes. LATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is all. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

PS: I will be playing some basketball later and/or jump rope. GET IT!!!!

Leave a Reply

