Next 6 Week Cycle – 6.2014 – 7.2014

Posted: May 10, 2014 in My Take
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello All,

So I am continuing my Legs Push Pull Routine for another 6 weeks. Once it is over, I will move on to a 3 times a week full body routine. I really want to focus on my Upper Pecs and Shoulders. So here is the plan. Which of course is always subject to change. I will keep my nutrition for this the same. I will be taking in about 2100 total calories per day. Which compared to how I have been eating is about 400 calories less per day. I want to get down to about 164 lbs. Once I get that I will scratch off another 100 calories and work towards 155 at a slower pace.  Those thinking it will hurt my gains, getting stronger is not really the focus at the moment. I will get down to 155 this year. It will happen.

Day 1
High Bar Squat (4 sets of 6)
Incline Bench Press (4 sets of 6)
Wide Deadlift (4 sets of 6 ramped up)
Dips  (4 sets of 8-12)
Pull Ups (45 reps)
Row Variation

Day 2
High Bar Squat (4 sets of 6)
Overhead Barbell Press (4 sets of 6)
Good Mornings (4 sets of 6)
Dips ( 4 sets of 8-12)
Pull Ups (45 reps)
Row Variation

Day 3
High Bar Squat (5 sets of 10 @ 60% of Day 1)
Incline Dumbbell Press (5 sets of 10)
Single Standing Leg Curl (5 sets of 10)
Glute Bridge (3 sets of Max)
Dips (4 sets of 8-12)
Pull Ups (45 reps)
Row Variation

That is all! 🙂

ps: subject to change depending on my schedule.

Leave a Reply

