Update: 6×6 Training and Instinctual Training

Posted: June 25, 2014 in My Take
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hello All,

So recently I have not made any post since I have been a little busy. Which mean my current routine I had planned I am unable to do realistically. So I will be training…. rather erratically for the next few weeks until I have a more flexible schedule. I actually tried doing a 6×6 routine inspired by Vince Gironda. Here are my last 2 training sessions using this method.

Workout 1:30 seconds rest between sets

High Bar Squat:

115 x 6 x 6

Bench Press:
85 x 6 x 6

Sumo DL:
150 x 6 x 6

DB Rows:
25 x 6 x 6

BB Row:
95 x 6 x 6

Stretch

Workout 2 30 seconds rest between sets

Pendlay Row:
95 x 6 x 6

Bench Press:
95 x 6 x 6

DB Row:
35 x 6 x 6

Overhead Press:
65 x 6 x 6

HB Squat:
120 x 6 x 6

Good Morning:
75 x 6 x 6

SuperSet 1
BB Curls
55 x 10 x 3

Concentration Curls:
20 x 13,12,12

Forearm Roller:
about 3 rotations

SuperSet 2
Incline Push Ups:
15,15,15

Lying DB Tri. Extension:
15 x 15 x 3

Lateral Raise:
10 x 15 x 3

25lb DB Swings 2 sets of 20

Stretching

These work outs were great. No heavy lifting but it for damn sure got my heart rate up. and I was able to get a full body workout done in about 1 hour. 6×6 squats are not so bad.

That is all! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

