Candito 6-Week Periodization Muscular Condition Session 1

Posted: July 21, 2014 in Candito 6 Week Periodization
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello All,

I have decided to try out Jonny Canditos program. The whole program is essentially a push/pull variation. I have been watching his videos and heard lots of good things online about this program. So I will give it 2 cycles. And then write a review on it.

Current 1RMs

Squat: 215
Deadlift: 290
Bench:160

Session

High Bar Squat: This was good. Moderate intensity. Towards the end I was dipping forward a little bit.
95 x 10
135 x 4 x 2
170 x 6 x 4 (80%)

Sumo Deadlift:
185 x 6 x 2
230 x 6 x 2 (80%)

Good Morning: Just some light hammie work.
80 x 10-12 x 3

I did some extra ab work to finish.
Crunches: 2 sets of 1 minute
Plank: 2 sets of 1 minute

Stretching

When I get to work I will most likely do 4 sets of pull ups and 2 sets of dips. Light work.

Next session which is tomorrow will be: Percentages are of 1RM

Bench Press: 50% x 10, 70% x 10, 75% x 8, 80% x 6
DB Row: 10,10,8,6
Military Press: 12, 12, 10, 8
Weighted Chin Up: 12, 12, 10, 8 (I might just do some band rows instead depending on whether I train at work or at home.)
2 Optional Exercises 3 sets of 8-12 reps: This will be narrow grip barbell curl and concentration curls.

That is all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

