Candito 6-Week Periodization Muscular Condition/Hypertrophy Session 1

Posted: July 28, 2014 in Candito 6 Week Periodization
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hello All,

High Bar Squat:
75 x 10
135 x 4 x 2
170 x 10: This was actually not so difficult. I felt like I could have hit 15 reps if I had gone for as many as possible. But the program says dont do more than 10 reps.
175 x 3 x 5: 60 seconds or so of rest between sets. This was fucking bananas.

Sumo Deadlift with Bands: The program just says “deadlift variation” so I decided to do some sets of 8 with bands, focusing on pulling with speed.
135 x 8
165 x 8
185 x 8

Good Morning: Just a little extra hamstring focus.
90 x 10 x 2

Crunches: Just some ab work.
2 sets of 3 minutes

From last week until today. I already feel stronger. Maybe it is in my head. But who knows? I am really looking forward to next week. Hitting some heavy squats for sets of 4-6. And same for the DL.

Leave a Reply

