Candito 6-Week Periodization Linear MAX OT Phase Session 1

Posted: August 4, 2014 in Candito 6 Week Periodization
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hello All,

I did not have all the energy this morning since i drank a lot of beers the night before for my cousins birthday. But i managed to finish. 190 is a PR for 6 reps at my bodyweight. I feel like the bar path needs to be better. I feel that I lean forward a tad bit too much. The Sumo DL was killer. I think i might have to switch to conventional style for the DL. The Sumo puts more emphasis on the quads and they were already tired from the high bar squats. If I do go back to the conventional i will do that towards the end of the year after I run this Candito routine 3 times.

Squat:
95 x 3,2
135 x 3,2
165 x 2,1
190 x 6,4,4

Sumo Deadlift: After Squats this was insane.
185 x 2,2
225 x 2
255 x 4,3

That is all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

