Hello All,

So due to my schedule changing once AGAIN and becoming more spread out, I do not have adequate time to do barbell training 3-4 times a week.

Now I am jogging 3 times a week with my fiance and we will be doing a 5K in January or February. On top of that, I will be doing Calisthenics and stretching every day. Here is what I did the last 2 days and the total mileage i have run in the last 10 days.

Tuesday – Total Reps
Squat – 100
Push Up – 60
Glute Bridge – 160
Inverted Row – 48
Kettlebell Swings – 60
Crunches – 360
20# Dumbbell Curls – 7 sets of 12 reps

Wednesday – Two 90 second sets each
Squat with 55# Bag – 44
Push Ups – 57
Crunches – 180
Inverted Rows – 41
Glute Bridge – 66
20# Dumbbell Curls – 32
Forearm Roller – 2 rolls each direction

14.9 mi walked or jogged since 11.9.2014

*******************************************************************************************

I may do barbell training 1x per week which will consist of Squats, Deadlifts, Bench Press and Dumbbell work. I will definitely be going heavy. Not only that but I will be working with my friend Charlie. So I can finally challenge myself with regards to whatever bench press variation I decide to use.

The only day I will not do body weight exercises will be Sunday.

If I have time towards the end of my shift I will try and sneak in some deadlifts and front squats. But chances are I will do it on Friday around 1245p.

That is all! 🙂

 

Comments
  1. 100 squat reps. Impressive! Can I ask was this in the form of GVT (10 sets of 10 reps) if so how did you find it?

    Good luck on the 5k run, I’m looking forward to seeing how you get on!

    • o hey! sorry for my late response. I usually do them in sets of at least 20 since they are bodyweight squats. OR I use a deck of cards, and pull out 3 cards, add it up, then do the sum of the cards. And I’ll do that for 15 minutes. Today, I did 70 reps, then 50, then 30. For a total of 150. I could have done more, but since I am training almost every day, I keep it moderate intensity. As the weeks progress I will do more reps.

    • and to answer your question, it can difficult doing 15 minutes of just squats with only a few seconds of rest between. It is no where near as tiring as 10×10 for barbell squats or 5RM. It is a different type of stimulus for me.

Leave a Reply

